Rob Crane is going to the Olympics!!!

by laserd7

Congratulations to Rob Crane of Darien, CT for his recent success at the ISAF Laser Worlds (Perth, Australia), which snagged him the berth to represent the USA in the 2012 Olympic games!

“Its all on the line tomorrow. Two and a half years of training are going to come down to two final races. If I sail well and get a little luck on my side I will qualify for the Olympic games. If not, this rather looks like the end of the road and a look at the job market. Tomorrow, my plan is to go out there and give it everything I’ve got. I will have to get helped out of the boat before I throw in the towel.” – Rob Crane

Well, if that’s not the Olympic Spirit, I don’t know what is! Rob went out, under pressure and pulled off more than he needed to, finishing off the regatta (14th overall) with a 1,2 and sealing his spot on the US Olympic Team.

Follow Rob and help him out with his quest for the gold at:
robcraneracing.com

